Home » Formula 1 » F1 News - Latest News in Formula 1 | Formula One » Force India reveal striking pink livery for 2017 season
Octane Photographic
Force India VJM10 pink livery

Force India reveal striking pink livery for 2017 season

The Force India team have undergone a complete livery change for 2017 and will race in pink, magenta and silver.

Force India’s 2017 car – the VJM10 – will race in an all-pink livery after the team signed a new long-term partnership agreement with water technology specialists BWT.

This year’s car was originally given a predominantly-grey colour scheme – as seen in pre-season testing – but the level of backing from BWT prompted a change of livery.

The change of colours also effects their drivers, with Sergio Perez and Esteban Ocon both using pink helmets for the 2017 campaign.

“The arrival of BWT in Formula One is huge news and represents one of the most significant partnerships in our ten year history,” said Force India team principal Vijay Mallya.

“It’s a sign of how far we have come as a team with our strong results and completes a solid commercial performance over the winter.

“For 2017 our cars will sport a vibrant new colour scheme with a smart matte finish. Changing the colour of our cars is an indication of the strength of this new partnership and a real statement of intent from BWT as they begin their relationship with the sport of Formula One.”

BWT have previously been involved in the DTM and ADAC Formula 4 championships, which have seen similar liveries in recent seasons.

About Luke Murphy

I've been a motor racing fan since the late 90's, enjoying the underdog stories, the history and the technology of the sport. Graduate of Huddersfield University with a BEng Motorsport Engineering Degree and a keen amateur karter.

Check Also

Tom Dillmann Venturi Mexico City ePrix Formula E

Dillmann to race for Venturi at Paris ePrix

Venturi have revealed that reigning Formula V8 3.5 champion Tom Dillmann will replace Maro Engel for …

Sainz given three-place grid penalty for Stroll incident

Bahrain Grand Prix – Carlos Sainz has been given a three-place grid penalty for his …