Home » Formula 1 » F1 News - Latest News in Formula 1 | Formula One » 2017 Chinese GP – Starting Grid
Octane Photographic
World Copyright: Glenn Dunbar/LAT Images

2017 Chinese GP – Starting Grid

Chinese Grand Prix – Here is the starting order for the 2017 running of the Shanghai race.

Starting Grid (Provisional):

  1. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
  2. Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
  3. Valtteri Bottas Mercedes
  4. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
  5. Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing
  6. Felipe Massa Williams
  7. Nico Hulkenberg Renault
  8. Sergio Perez Force India
  9. Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso
  10. Lance Stroll Williams
  11. Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso
  12. Kevin Magnussen Haas
  13. Fernando Alonso McLaren
  14. Marcus Ericsson Sauber
  15. Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren
  16. Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing
  17. Esteban Ocon Force India
  18. Romain Grosjean Haas *5 place penalty for failing to slow for double waved yellows
  19. Jolyon Palmer Renault *5 place penalty for failing to slow for double waved yellows
  20. Antonio Giovinazzi Sauber *5 place penalty for gearbox change

About Thomas Maher

Thomas Maher is one of the founders of FormulaSpy.com. He is an FIA-accredited F1 journalist, as well as working in the Irish radio industry. Hobbies include writing, music, and polishing his beloved Mitsubishi FTO. Check him out on your social network below.

Check Also

Raikkonen – “Little reasons” contributing to poor qualifying

Bahrain Grand Prix – Kimi Raikkonen has said that small details have been contributing to …

Bottas Mercedes

Valtteri Bottas claims maiden pole position in showdown with Lewis Hamilton

Bahrain Grand Prix – Mercedes’ Valtteri Bottas has taken his first pole position, after overcoming …