Home » Formula 1 » F1 News - Latest News in Formula 1 | Formula One » Official Starting Grid – 2016 Japanese GP
Octane Photographic
Leanne Boon/Octane Photographic Ltd.

Official Starting Grid – 2016 Japanese GP

Japanese Grand Prix – Here is the starting grid for the 2016 race at Suzuka.

Provisional Starting Grid

  1. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 
  2. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
  3. Max Verstappen Red Bull 
  4. Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull 
  5. Sergio Perez Force India 
  6. Sebastian Vettel Ferrari *Three place penalty due to collision in Malaysia
  7. Romain Grosjean Haas
  8. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari *Five place penalty for gearbox change
  9. Nico Hulkenberg Force India
  10. Esteban Gutierrez Haas
  11. Valtteri Bottas Williams
  12. Felipe Massa Williams
  13. Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso
  14. Carlos Sainz Jr Toro Rosso
  15. Fernando Alonso McLaren
  16. Jolyon Palmer Renault
  17. Kevin Magnussen Renault
  18. Marcus Ericsson Sauber
  19. Felipe Nasr Sauber
  20. Esteban Ocon Manor
  21. Pascal Wehrlein Manor *Five place penalty due to gearbox change
  22. Jenson Button McLaren *35 place penalty for engine change

About Thomas Maher

Thomas Maher is one of the founders of FormulaSpy.com. He is an FIA-accredited F1 journalist, as well as working in the Irish radio industry. Hobbies include writing, music, and polishing his beloved Mitsubishi FTO. Check him out on your social network below.

Check Also

United States Grand Prix 2014 Start

Starting Grid – 2016 United States Grand Prix

United States Grand Prix – Here is the complete starting grid for the 2016 United …


Official Starting Grid – 2016 Singapore GP

Singapore Grand Prix – Here is the official starting grid for the 2016 edition of …