2020 F1 Calendar – Grand Prix Race Dates

F1 – The 2020 Formula 1 Championship has a 22-race calendar for the 2020 season.

The season will begin on March 15 with the regular opener in Australia, with Bahrain coming before the inaugural Vietnam Grand Prix on the 5th of April. The European season kicks off with another new location for 2020 in the Netherlands on the 3rd of May, before heading off to Spain, Monaco and a later than normal, Azerbaijan. A quick skip across the Atlantic to Canada follows, before the main chunk of European rounds begins. France, Austria, Britain, Hungary, Belgium and Italy all take up the summer months.

Into the final third of the calendar, and it’s off to Asia for the Singapore Grand Prix, a quick flight back to Russia before heading east again to Japan.

It’s off to the Americas for the next few rounds as Mexico, the United States and Brazil make up three of the last four rounds. Abu Dhabi then hosts the season finale on the 29th of November, wrapping up the 2020 calendar.

2020 F1 Calendar – Grand Prix Race Venues & Dates

Round Date Grand Prix Location
19 – 21 February PRE-SEASON TEST 1 Barcelona
26 – 28 February PRE-SEASON TEST 2 Barcelona
1 15 March AUSTRALIA Melbourne
2 22 March BAHRAIN Sakhir
3 5 April VIETNAM Hanoi
4 19 April CHINA Shanghai
5 3 May NETHERLANDS Zandvoort
6 10 May SPAIN Barcelona
7 24 May MONACO Monte Carlo
8 7 June AZERBAIJAN Baku
9 14 June CANADA Montreal
10 28 June FRANCE Le Castellet
11 5 July AUSTRIA Spielberg
12 19 July GREAT BRITAIN Silverstone
13 2 August HUNGARY Budapest
14 30 August BELGIUM Spa-Francorchamps
15 6 September ITALY** Monza
16 20 September SINGAPORE Singapore
17 27 September RUSSIA Sochi
18 11 October JAPAN Suzuka
19 25 October UNITED STATES Austin
20 1 November MEXICO CITY Mexico City
21 15 November BRAZIL Sao Paulo
22 29 November ABU DHABI Yas Island

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.