Formula 1News

Updated: Formula One Pre-season Schedule

With a New Year comes a new F1 season, and with a new F1 season comes the inevitable new cars. 2017 is important in particular as the sport sees a raft of new technical regulations introduced.  The aim is the spice up the racing giving the cars more mechanical grip, wider tyres, and a more aesthetically pleasing look.

Confirmed Car Launch Dates:

  • Friday 17th February – Williams Images Reveal (click here)
  • Monday 20th February – Sauber (Online)
  • Tuesday 21st February – Renault Sport F1 (London, UK)
  • Wednesday 22nd February – Force India (Silverstone, UK)
  • Thursday 23rd February – Mercedes (Silverstone, UK)
  • Friday 24th February – Ferrari (Fiorano, Italy)
  • Friday 24th February – McLaren (Woking, UK)
  • Saturday 25th February – Williams (TBC)
  • Sunday 26th February – Toro Rosso (Barcelona, Spain)
  • Sunday 26th February – Red Bull Racing (Online)
  • Sunday 26th February – Haas F1 (TBC)

Barcelona Pre-Season Test Dates:

  • Test One: Monday 27th February – Thursday 2nd March
  • Test Two: Tuesday 7th March – Friday 10th March

Show More

Related Articles