Starting Grid – 2018 Japanese Grand Prix

Japanese Grand Prix – Here is the starting grid order for the 2018 race at Suzuka.

Grid Order:

  1. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
  2. Valtteri Bottas Mercedes
  3. Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing
  4. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
  5. Romain Grosjean Haas
  6. Brendon Hartley Toro Rosso
  7. Pierre Gasly Toro Rosso
  8. Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
  9. Sergio Perez Force India
  10. Charles Leclerc Sauber
  11. Esteban Ocon Force India (3 place grid penalty for ignoring yellow flags)
  12. Kevin Magnussen Haas
  13. Carlos Sainz Renault
  14. Lance Stroll Williams
  15. Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing
  16. Nico Hulkenberg Renault
  17. Sergey Sirotkin Williams
  18. Fernando Alonso McLaren
  19. Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren
  20. Marcus Ericsson Sauber (9 place grid penalty for new gearbox & PU elements)

Show More

Thomas Maher

Co-owner, Chief Editor and a journalist for - Ireland's only accredited F1 & Formula E website.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *