Breaking NewsFormula 1 News

Starting Grid – 2019 Spanish Grand Prix

Barcelona, Spain

Spanish Grand Prix – Here is the provisional starting grid for the 2019 Spanish GP at the Circuit de Barcelona Catalunya.

Provisional Starting Grid:

  1. Valtteri Bottas Mercedes
  2. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
  3. Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
  4. Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing
  5. Charles Leclerc Ferrari
  6. Pierre Gasly Red Bull Racing
  7. Romain Grosjean Haas
  8. Kevin Magnussen Haas
  9. Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso 
  10. Lando Norris McLaren
  11. Alexander Albon Toro Rosso
  12. Carlos Sainz McLaren
  13. Daniel Ricciardo Renault (3 place grid penalty for causing a collision in Baku)
  14. Kimi Raikkonen Alfa Romeo
  15. Sergio Perez Racing Point
  16. Lance Stroll Racing Point 
  17. Robert Kubica Williams
  18. George Russell Williams (5 place grid penalty for gearbox change)
  19. Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo (5 place grid penalty for gearbox change)
  20. Nico Hulkenberg Renault (Pitlane start for breach of parc ferme rules)


Thomas Maher

Co-owner, Chief Editor and a journalist for - Ireland's only accredited F1 & Formula E website. Also working in the Irish radio broadcasting industry. Donations: PayPal - ETH/ERC20 - 0x9d0b8071180AAcB0bD5f0c1d43281768C73e8763

Related Articles