Formula E pre-season testing begins in Spain

Testing – Formula E’s official pre-season testing for the 2018/2019 championship has begun in Spain.

Three days of official pre-season testing begins on Tuesday, with full track time allocated throughout each day on Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday. The test days will see all of the Formula E teams take part as they shake down all their new Gen2 cars. Unlike Formula 1 restrictions, the Formula E teams are permitted to run two cars simultaneously.

Testing is being carried out at the Circuit Ricardo Tormo in Valencia, Spain, using the national version of the circuit with a makeshift chicane along the main straight.

The full line-up for Tuesday’s track action is as follows:

Virgin Racing: Sam Bird/Robin Frijns

Jaguar: Nelson Piquet Junior/Mitch Evans

HWA Racelab: Stoffel Vandoorne/Gary Paffett

Dragon Racing: Max Gunther/Antonio Fuoco (Car 6) & Jose Maria Lopez (Car 7)

NIO: Tom Dillmann/Oliver Turvey

Audi Sport Abt: Lucas Di Grassi/Daniel Abt

Venturi: Felipe Massa/Edoardo Mortara

Nissan e.dams: Alexander Albon/Sebastien Buemi

BMW Andretti: Alexander Sims/Antonio Felix Da Costa

DS Techeetah: Jean-Eric Vergne/Andre Lotterer

Mahindra: Jerome D’Ambrosio/Pascal Wehrlein

Show More

Thomas Maher

Co-owner, Chief Editor and a journalist for - Ireland's only accredited F1 & Formula E website.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *